SWE DEU ENG
logo_sa2bfo.jpg
164784 Visitors since January 04, 2010
Home About me Location Radio Station History Logbook Statistics Mode-Database Alphabet decoder DXCC-QSL

QSL card delivery after June 30, 2020

ATTENTION! For all digital-QSO's (FT8, FT4, DSSTV, etc.)... I will NO longer send a paper QSL card via the bureau from July 01, 2020!

I confirm all QSO's via the LoTW !!! Please do NOT send me your QSL card via the bureau for all digital-QSO's after June 30, 2020 !!!!

ONLY FOR ALL DX-stations (noEU), also SWL, is a QSL card for all digital-mode okay via the bureau! or direct, ONLY with 3 USD + one SAE!

Only for a CW-, SSB- or RTTY-QSO's can your send me a QSL cards via the bureau. Confirmation 100% via the bureau or direct, ONLY with 3 USD + one SAE!

Good day! Here is the amateur radio station SA2BFO from the north of Sweden ...

Sunday, 25 October 2020

In the age of the Internet, Facebook, Instagram and Co., amateur radio is a hobby that is still fascinating. I have been a radio amateur on the band for around 35 years now. The medium of technology and radio has attracted me since I was 12 and there has always been a great deal of interest in communicating with people on other continents, countries and areas. Morse telegraphy and radio telegraphing are among the most beautiful ways for me to establish radio connections with little effort, as 100 years ago. But new, modern digital modes of operation such as image, voice and text transmission are now part of everyday life and enable almost limitless communication. The amateur radio hobby is so diverse that I myself can only use a small part. If you are also looking for contact with other people or cultures, maybe have a little technical interest or want to learn a language, then you have found the right hobby for you.

I hope you enjoy the tour and look forward to your feedback ...
Andreas (ex Y47UL, DL2VIC)

Stay healthy!

What is ham radio?

From a legal point of view, amateur radio is an internationally recognized radio service - such as maritime radio service, aviation radio service or broadcasting service. Amateur radio is a radio service that is ideally suited for radio amateurs for experimental and scientific studies, for their own further training in the technical field and also for learning new languages. People who pursue their hobby under the name amateur radio mostly stay with this leisure activity for decades or even their whole life. Amateur radio is not only a fascinating hobby, but also fulfills civil protection tasks in the event of a disaster. There are currently around 3 million radio amateurs worldwide. Most radio amateurs come from Japan with about 1.4 million. Germany is also in fifth place behind Japan, the USA, Thailand and South Korea with around 75,000 licensed radio amateurs.
dig1.png

DX-information

Monat: October

The current times from some cities

UTC
2020-10-25
13:09
+00:00 h
Europe/Berlin
2020-10-25
14:09
+01:00 h
Europe/Moscow
2020-10-25
16:09
+03:00 h
Asia/Singapore
2020-10-25
21:09
+08:00 h
Asia/Tokyo
2020-10-25
22:09
+09:00 h
Australia/Sydney
2020-10-26
00:09
+11:00 h
Pacific/Auckland
2020-10-26
02:09
+13:00 h
Pacific/Honolulu
2020-10-25
03:09
-10:00 h
America/Vancouver
2020-10-25
06:09
-07:00 h
America/New_York
2020-10-25
09:09
-04:00 h
America/Halifax
2020-10-25
10:09
-03:00 h
America/Buenos_Aires
2020-10-25
10:09
-03:00 h

dxsummit.fi

Important QSL Information!

1. I prefer electronic forms like LoTW.
2. QSL cards are OK, prefer via Clublog.
3. All incoming QSL cards (including SWL) are confirmed!
4. QSL card directly! ONLY with a SAE and 3 USD! Otherwise I send the QSL via the bureau!
5. I'm not making a HRD/QRZ log and eqsl, please don't ask!

Read the information on the "Home" page first!


NEW! QSL card now also directly via PayPal...

Order your QSL card securely and directly via Paypal for 3USD! Don't forget your callsign, QSO date and your address!



Paypal-App download
life.jpg

The current weather ...

Weather cam...

Weather

The weather 24 hours back! [show]

Propagation Monitor

VHF Aurora...
Aurorastatus
50 MHz Es...
Es-Status 50 MHz
70 MHz Es...
Es-Status 70 MHz
144 MHz Es...
Es-Status 144 MHz
Tages MUF & Es...
MUF_ES_Status
Wikipedia link
warning.png

Legal Information

Imprint link

Data protection link

Contact link